America’s Darling:  J. N. “Ding” Darling

2013 Screenings and Events

Saturday, November 9 and Sunday, November 10
1:00 p.m.
Woodson Art Museum
700 N 12th Street
Wausau, Wisconsin

Sunday, November 3
2:00 p.m.
Brunnier Art Museum
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

Monday, October 21
9:00 a.m.
Society for Learning Unlimited
First Congregational Church
Beloit, Wisconsin

Saturday, October 12
CANCELLED DUE TO GRIDLOCK
1:00 p.m.
Neal Smith National Wildlife Refuge
Visitor Center
Prairie City, Iowa

Friday, October 11
7:00 p.m.
Friends of the Savannah Coastal Wildlife Refuges
Palmetto Electric Co-op
1 Cooperative Way
Hardeeville, South Carolina

Monday, October 7
12:25 p.m.
The Wildlife Society Annual Conference
Brown Bag Film Festival
Wisconsin Center Room 203B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Monday, October 7
7:00 p.m.
City of Beloit Council Meeting
J. N. “Ding” Darling Proclamation
Beloit, Wisconsin

Sunday, October 6
6:00 p.m.
The Wildlife Society Annual Conference
Award Banquet and Ceremony
Ballroom AB, Wisconsin Center
400 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Saturday, October 5
CANCELLED DUE TO GRIDLOCK
2:30 p.m.
Horicon National Wildlife Refuge
Visitor Center
W4279 Headquarters Road
Mayville, Wisconsin

Wednesday, September 27
1:00 p.m.
Education Center
J. N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge
1 Wildlife Drive
Sanibel, Florida

Thursday, September 26
6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Exhibit:  The Hidden Works of Jay N. “Ding” Darling
Gallery on Fifth at Mercato
Naples, Florida

Wednesday, September 18
Division of Hunting & Game Management
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Live Oak, Florida

Sunday, September 15
Outdoor Writers’ Association of America
Annual Conference
Lake Placid, New York

August 27 through December 22
Special Exhibit:
In Pursuit of Wildlife Conservation: Jay N. Darling and Maynard Reece
Brunnier Art Museum
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

Saturday July 6
1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
9800 South 104th Avenue
Willow Springs, Illinois
Contact: 708-839-6897

Saturday, June 22
Iowa Public Television
Exhibit
“The Hidden Works of Jay N. ‘Ding’ Darling”

Wednesday, May 22
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Fairfax, Virginia

Saturday, May 11
Horicon National Wildlife Refuge
Visitor Center
W4279 Headquarters Road
Mayville, Wisconsin

Thursday, May 9, Saturday, May 11
2:00 – 3:00 p.m. May 9
3:00 – 4:00 p.m. May 11
Phillips Exeter Academy
Jan Perry Mayer Auditorium, Academy Building
Exeter, New Hampshire

Wednesday, May 8
Florida Cooperative Fish & Wildlife Research Unit
Coordinating Committee Meeting
USGS Southeast Ecological Science Center
Gainesville, Florida

Wednesday, April 24
7:00 p.m.
Lakes Area Audubon Society
Northland Arboretum
14250 Conservation Drive
Briainerd, Minnesota

April 4 – 7
Julien Dubuque International Film Festival
Dubuque, Iowa

Wednesday, March 13
3:30 p.m.
J. N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge
Education Center Auditorium
Sanibel, Florida

March 5 -10
Iowa Public Television Festival Fundraising Drive
Tuesday, March 5. 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 10, 2:00 p.m.

Friday, February 15 – Saturday, February 16
Beloit International Film Festival
NPR Interview
Beloit College – “Fridays with Fred Burwell”

11:00 a.m. February 15
Wilson Theatre – Mayer Hall, Beloit College
700 College Street
Beloit, Wisonsin

11:00 a.m. February 16
Rotary Center
1160 South Riverside Drive
Beloit, Wisconsin

BIFF

Friday, February 8
Keynote Presentation
Iowa Newspaper Association C0nvention
and Trade Show
Des Moines, Iowa

Wednesday, February 6
4:00 p.m.
Captiva Library Cultural Fest
Captiva Memorial Library
Captiva, Florida

Friday, January 4- Sunday, January 6
7:30 p.m. Jan. 4
3:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m. Jan. 5
3:00 p.m. Jan. 6
Al Ringling Theatre
136 – 4th Avenue
Baraboo, Wisconsin

Thursday, January 3
12:30 – 2:00 p.m.
Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge
Helen C. Fenske Visitor Center
32 Pleasant Plains Road
Harding Township, New Jersey
Hosted by Friends of Great Swamp National Wildlife Refuge

 

 << Back